» » » Kazan Universities

Kazan Universities

Education in Russia / Kazan

The city has 44 higher education institutions (including 19 branches and representative offices of other universities). Kazan is the only city in Russia, having both Federal University and two national research universities. The largest universities in the city are:

Kazan (Volga) Federal University. In Kazan State University (former Imperial) are actually enrolled more than 16,000 students in 40 specialties. The teaching body is more than 1,100 people, including more than 200 professors and doctors of sciences, 500 docents and candidates of sciences. The scientific activities are carried out by more than 200 researchers.

Kazan State Technical University (former Kazan Aviation Institute) has the status of national research university. The scientific potential of the university is as follows: 9 faculties, 58 departments, 57 sectoral and problem laboratories, 10 research and development centers, 3 university research institutes. Here study about 15 thousand students.

Kazan State Technological University also has the status of national research university. It originates from Kazan United Industrial School opened in 1897. This university has 11 faculties and enrolls more than 27,000 students.

Kazan State Power Engineering University. It is one of three specialized universities of energy in Russia. The University conducts preparation of specialists in the field of energy, as well as retraining and skills development. In total, the university has about 12,200 students.

Kazan Innovation University of Timiryasev - established in 1994 on the initiative of the Ministry of Education of Tatarstan and was created to meet the region's needs for qualified personnel in the field of market economy, and law enforcement.

Уважаемый посетитель, Вы зашли на сайт как незарегистрированный пользователь. Мы рекомендуем Вам зарегистрироваться либо зайти на сайт под своим именем.

0 комментариев